Skip to content


Your cart is empty



JAMES HUBBARD, Dean Winstanley and Andy Jenkins were amongst the 20 UK Qualifiers for the German Darts Championship, the PDC^s second European Tour event which will be held in Berlin next month.

A total of 63 professionals took part in Friday^s UK Qualifier at the K2 Centre in Crawley, with recent PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship winner Hubbard amongst the successful players following his wins over Andrew Gilding and Kevin Dowling.

Dean Winstanley, a PDC Tour Card winner in January, took victories over Aaron Turner - who led 5-2 at one stage before losing 6-5 - and Mark Jones to win his place in a second successive European Tour event.

Experienced stars Andy Jenkins, Alex Roy, Darren Johnson and Steve Evans were further qualifiers, alongside former World Championship quarter-finalist Darren Webster.

Roy earned his place in the event by following up a defeat of Essex newcomer Richie Howson with a 6-4 win over two-time World Champion Ted Hankey in his decisive game.

Hull youngster Reece Robinson defeated Ian Jopling 6-2 to win his place in Berlin, while another PDC newcomer, Gaz Cousins, qualified for his second successive European Tour event since turning professional in January.

Ireland^s William O^Connor, Northern Irish left-hander Michael Mansell, Peter Hudson, Daniel Starkey, Dave Ladley, Prakash Jiwa and youngsters Sam Hill and Keegan Brown also won through to compete in Berlin.

Jim Walker qualified for his second successive European Tour event with his 6-5 win over Steve Grubb, with Michael Barnard and Mick Todd the night^s other qualifiers.

The world^s top 32 - led by Phil Taylor, Adrian Lewis, James Wade and Gary Anderson, and also including Event One^s Austrian Open winner Justin Pipe - all entered and will be seeded in the German Darts Championship^s first round draw against the 64 qualifiers.

The draw for the £82,100 tournament will be made during the Speedy Services UK Open in Bolton from June 7-10, with the field being completed by the European Qualifier and Home Nation Qualifier to be staged in Cologne next weekend.

The German Darts Championship will be held at the Tempodrom in Berlin from June 22-24, with the world^s top 32 being joined by the 20 UK Qualifiers, eight European Qualifiers and four Home Nation Qualifiers.

For further details about the European Qualifier and Home Nation Qualifier, or for ticket information for the German Darts Championship, visit

The Second Round winners from the UK Qualifier progress to play in the European Tour event, and Second Round losers earn £100 which is applied to both the PDC Order of Merit and the ProTour Order of Merit.

European Tour Event Two

UK Qualifier

First Round
Alex Roy 6-3 Richie Howson
Keegan Brown 6-5 Mark Dudbridge
Dennis Smith 6-5 Kevin McDine
Mick Todd 6-4 Ian White
Darren Whittingham 6-4 Nigel Heydon
Darren Johnson 6-5 Robert Thornton
Michael Mansell 6-2 Matt Clark
Scott Rand 6-0 Dave Kelly
Peter Hudson 6-1 Keith Stephen
Mark Hylton 6-3 Shaun Griffiths
Aden Kirk 6-5 Stephen Hardy
Dave Ladley 6-5 Andy Relf
Steve Hine 6-1 Adam Smith-Neale
Steve Grubb 6-3 Ashley Holgate
Jim Walker 6-0 Andrew Palmer
Darren Webster 6-2 Matthew Edgar
Daniel Day 6-5 Brian Woods
James Richardson 6-1 Barrie Bates
Michael Barnard 6-4 Adrian Gray
James Hubbard 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Kevin Dowling 6-3 John Scott
Dean Winstanley 6-5 Aaron Turner
Mark Jones 6-4 Jamie Lewis

Second Round
Reece Robinson 6-2 Ian Jopling
Alex Roy 6-4 Ted Hankey
Keegan Brown 6-3 Dennis Smith
Mick Todd 6-3 Darren Whittingham
Gaz Cousins 6-2 John Turnbull
Darren Johnson 6-3 Arron Monk
Michael Mansell 6-4 Scott Rand
Peter Hudson 6-3 Mark Hylton
Daniel Starkey 6-3 Chris Aubrey
William O^Connor 6-0 Aden Kirk
Dave Ladley 6-4 Steve Hine
Jim Walker 6-5 Steve Grubb
Steve Evans 6-2 John Henderson
Andy Jenkins 6-0 Ryan Harrington
Darren Webster 6-3 Daniel Day
Michael Barnard 6-4 James Richardson
Prakash Jiwa 6-2 Steve Maish
Sam Hill 6-2 Paul Barham
James Hubbard 6-3 Kevin Dowling
Dean Winstanley 6-2 Mark Jones

European Tour Event Two

UK Qualifiers
Reece Robinson
Alex Roy
Keegan Brown
Mick Todd
Gaz Cousins
Darren Johnson
Michael Mansell
Peter Hudson
Daniel Starkey
William O^Connor
Dave Ladley
Jim Walker
Steve Evans
Andy Jenkins
Darren Webster
Michael Barnard
Prakash Jiwa
Sam Hill
James Hubbard
Dean Winstanley

Read more

Darts Fixtures

UK Open fixtures. Starts on 07/06/2012.Fixtures for the tournament.

Read more


DAVE CHISNALL completed a memorable weekend double with a 6-4 defeat of Justin Pipe to win Sunday^s Players Championship at the K2 Centre in Crawley. The St Helens ace joined an elite band of play...

Read more