Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Winmau World Masters Record Entry List 2014

Winmau World Masters Record Entry List 2014

Players from over 40 countries will provide a sporting extravaganza when darts’ longest-running tournament - The Winmau World Masters, returns to the UK’s City of Culture, Kingston-Upon-Hull, from the 9th-12th October 2014.

With 1679 players currently having British Darts Organisation invitational ranking points, a record-busting entry list, including former Lakeside World Champion Ted Hankey and former Lakeside World Finalist Tony O’Shea are expected at the Hull AirCo Sports Arena on the 9th and 10th October.

Players will compete for the 16 qualifier slots and a chance to play on the big stage at Hull City Hall during televised games which will be screened on Saturday and Sunday the 11th-12th of October.

The weekend action will be played in front of the Eurosport TV cameras, who are broadcasting games involving the last 32 players, to 54 countries, speaking 20 different languages, and a potential audience of tens of millions of darts fans around the globe, across Europe, Asia, Africa and Australasia.

The 16 players already guaranteed tournament slots represents an exciting mix of British Darts Organisation talent and includes: current BDO World Number One James Wilson, three-time Lakeside World Champion and Winmau World Masters winner Martin Adams, former World Master and Lakeside Champion Scott Waites, as well as exciting Dutch stars, Jeffrey De Graaf, Rick Hofstra, and Wesley Harms.

Reigning Ladies World Master Deta Hedman will also be in Hull to defend her title, against the likes of two-time World Masters Champion Julie Gore, reigning Lakeside World Champion Lisa Ashton and former World Champion and darts’ Golden Girl Trina Gulliver MBE. Boy’s and Girl’s Masters titles will also be up for grabs with competitors hoping to follow in the footsteps of former winners such as: Stephen Bunting, and Anastasia Dobromyslova.

Now in its 41st year, the Winmau World Masters is widely recognised as one of the most prestigious titles in darts history. The tournament, first played in 1974 has been won by a who’s who of darts, winners include: Phil Taylor, Eric Bristow, John Lowe, Bob Anderson, Dennis Priestley, Michael van Gerwen, and Raymond van Barneveld.

Join the crowd and get your tickets now….

Special offer for tickets for the stages finals of the event are still available: Purchase 8 single day tickets, get 2 free and a signed dart board from one of the matches played that day. Purchase 8 weekend tickets; get 2 free and the chance to win a sponsored exhibition match with one of the top dart players at your pub/club.

Tickets for the staged finals of the event are still available.  Ticket Prices are: Friday 10th October = £10, Saturday 11th October = £20, Sunday 12th October = £20, Weekend Tickets = £40

To take advantage of this offer you will need to contact Hull Box Office by phone: 01482-300300

For further details contact the EY Events Team by phone: 01482 – 391669 or email at:

Read more


THE PDC^s biggest-ever year will see over 150 days of action in 2015, with the new PDC calendar including new venues in Germany and the Netherlands on an expanded European Tour. The growth of the ...

Read more


With a Winmau World Masters seeding cut-off date of 1st September last year^s runner-up James Wilson and reigning champion Deta Hedman will be the Number 1 seeds for this year’s tournament.   In it...

Read more