Skip to content


Your cart is empty



With a Winmau World Masters seeding cut-off date of 1st September last year^s runner-up James Wilson and reigning champion Deta Hedman will be the Number 1 seeds for this year’s tournament.   In its 41st year, the event is being held in the AirCo Sports Arena in Hull and Hull City Hall between 9th – 12th October 2014.

Local Yorkshire man Wilson came runner-up to Stephen Bunting in last year^s competition, while Deta Hedman took her second World Masters crown beating Rachel Brooks 4 legs to 1 in the final. Elsewhere, 3-time World Master Martin Adams and 2014 Lakeside World Professional Championship runner-up Alan Norris cap a fine year so far with Number 2 and Number 3 seedings respectively.

Welsh captain Martin Phillips returns to the seedings courtesy of winning the German Darts Masters, Belgium Open and Austrian Open this year, while 2011 champion Scott Waites is seeded at 15, meaning a potential Last 16 clash with Adams.

3-time Lakeside World Professional Champion Anastasia Dobromyslova starts her campaign for a first Masters crown as the Number 2 seed, while reigning Lakeside Champion and 2011 World Master Lisa Ashton is seeded at 11. 5-time World Master Trina Gulliver MBE is seeded number 4, and last year^s finalist Rachel Brooks comes in as the Number 5 seed.

Men^s Seeds 17-32 will start from the floor stages amongst more than 400 players from all over the world on Thursday 9th October, and include the likes of former two-time finalist Tony O^Shea, Jan Dekker, Garry Thompson, Richie George and Paul Jennings whilst all Ladies begin play from the floor.

Eurosport will be televising 3 days of World Masters drama from Friday to Sunday. 

Special offer for tickets for the stages finals of the event are still available:

Purchase 8 single day tickets, get 2 free and a signed dart board from one of the matches played that day.

Purchase 8 weekend tickets, get 2 free and the chance to win a sponsored exhibition match with one of the top dart players at your pub/club.

Tickets for the staged finals of the event are still available.  Ticket Prices are:

Friday 10th October = £10

Saturday 11th October = £20

Sunday 12th October = £20

Weekend Tickets = £40

To take advantage of this offer you will need to contact Hull Box Office by phone: 01482-300300

For further details contact the EY Events Team by phone: 01482 – 391669 or email at:

Top 16 Seedings – Men

1. James Wilson

2. Martin Adams

3. Alan Norris

4. Scott Mitchell

5. Glen Durrant

6. Jamie Hughes

7. Robbie Green

8. Martin Phillips

9. Wesley Harms

10. Gary Robson

11. Jeffrey De Graaf

12. Ross Montgomery

13. Rick Hofstra

14. Remco van Eijden

15. Scott Waites

16. Darryl Fitton


Group Seeds - Men

17. Jan Dekker

18. Tony O^Shea

19. Madars Razma

20. Geert De Vos

21. Darius Labanauskas

22. Pip Blackwell

23. Sam Head

24. Garry Thompson


25. Sam Hewson

26. Paul Jennings

27. Paul Coughlin

28. Brian Dawson

29. Richie George

30. Jim Williams

31. Michel van der Horst

32. Dave Smith


Top 8 Seeds – Women

1. Deta Hedman

2. Anastasia Dobromyslova

3. Aileen De Graaf

4. Trina Gulliver MBE

5. Rachel Brooks

6. Lorraine Winstanley

7. Zoe Jones

8. Fallon Sherrock


Group Seeds – Women

9. Irina Armstrong

10. Sharon Prins

11. Lisa Ashton

12. Paula Jacklin

13. Anneke Kuijten

14. Casey Gallagher

15. Sue Gulliver

16. Margaret Sutton


Read more


THE PDC^s biggest-ever year will see over 150 days of action in 2015, with the new PDC calendar including new venues in Germany and the Netherlands on an expanded European Tour. The growth of the ...

Read more

Winmau World Masters Record Entry List 2014

Players from over 40 countries will provide a sporting extravaganza when darts’ longest-running tournament - The Winmau World Masters, returns to the UK’s City of Culture, Kingston-Upon-Hull, from ...

Read more