Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: The Lakeside World Championship Draw 2016

The Lakeside World Championship Draw 2016

The names of 40 men players from 15 countries and 16 women from four countries have been announced for the 2016 Lakeside World Professional Darts Championships being held at the Lakeside Country Club 2-10 January.

This year^s contenders come from Australia, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, Greece, Japan, Latvian, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Russia, Scotland, Sweden, USA and Wales.

The results of the mens draws, which took place in Hull, are:


Preliminary Round

Seigo Asada v Darius Labanuaskas
Rob Modra v John Walton
Peter Sajwani v Vladimir Andersen
David Cameron v Ted Hankey/Standby
Kostas Pantelidis v Darren Peetoom
Craig Caldwell v Alan Soutar
Larry Butler v James Hurrell
Matthew Medhurst v Jeff Smith

First Round
Glen Durrant (1) v Dean Reynolds
Ryan de Vreede (16) v Butler/Hurrell
Scott Waites (9) v Willem Mandingers
Geert de Vos (8) v Pantalidis/Peetoom
Wesley Harms (5) v Asada/Labanauskas
Jim Williams (12) v Tony O^Shea
Gary Robson (13) v Madars Razma
Jamie Hughes (4) v Ross Montgomery
Jeffrey de Graaf (3) v Richard Veenstra
Pip Blackwell (14) v Martin Atkins
Mark McGeeney (11) v Sajwani/Andersen
Scott Mitchell (6) v Caldwell/Soutar
Darryl Fitton (7) v Dennis Harbour
Martin Phillips (10) v Cameron/(Hankey)
Brian Dawson (15) v Modra/Walton
Martin Adams (2) v Medhurst/Smith

Read more

Thrilling Thornton^s World Grand Prix Glory

  ROBERT THORNTON stunned Michael van Gerwen with a scintillating 5-4 victory to claim the World Grand Prix title in the most thrilling final in the history of the tournament at Dubl...

Read more


  MDA promotions are pleased to announce for the 5th year ARMAGEDDON. The 11 man Pro Invitational Darts International featuring some of the best players in the world is to be held at the Hermitage...

Read more