Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Slip ‘B’ beat Flag ‘A’ in York John Smith’s Ladies Darts League

Slip ‘B’ beat Flag ‘A’ in York John Smith’s Ladies Darts League

ROZ Kerr ruled the roost as her Slip ‘B’ side beat Flag ‘A’ 6-3 in division one of the York John Smith’s Ladies Darts League.

Kerr fired a 140 and a 100 in her singles win and then produced two more ton-plus scores in the pairs with Claire Boyce.

Clifton’s full house at Ox included a 21-dart leg from Carole Layne which featured three 100s.

Captain Tracey Farmeary inspired leaders Cueball ‘B’ to a 6-3 victory over second-placed Tiger.

The final pairing of Caroline Whittaker and Toni Smallwood snatched victory for Burnholme after Lynne Thompson and Amanda Britton had levelled for Cygnet.

Nelson had victory against Slip ‘A’ secured before the pairs with a good team performance.

Beeswing captain Chris Haywood registered a maximum as her side went down 6-3 to Woolpack in division two.

Shoulder’s final pair sealed victory over leaders Severus, who had earlier led 4-2, while Tramways had Lynn Richford hitting the tons against Burton Club, who only avoided a whitewash when Jean Wright won.

Second-placed Slipper won a tight game at Seahorse ‘A’, thanks to last pairing Aline Turpin and Elaine Metcalfe. Doreen Johnstone again hit the tons.

Division three front-runners Cueball ‘A’ were taken to the wire by Flag ‘B’ before Joan Hunter (121) and Faye Hawksby clinched the points.

Shepherd ‘A’ secured match points before the pairs at Jubilee, while Sun’s Christine Turgoose hit the tons as they hit back from 4-2 down to win 5-4. Alice Turgoose and Sarah Fowler completed the comeback.

Division four leaders Walnut Tree lost to Red Lion, with Margaret Forth and Kerry Humble sealing it.

Shepherd ‘B’s Emily Foottit secured victory over Seahorse ‘B’, while Volunteer’s Florence Crampton (23) starred in a win over Leeman ‘A’.
Story By:  The Press


Read more

Penultimate IoMDO darts ranking event

THE Isle of Man Darts Organisation will be holding its penultimate ranking event this Saturday, July 18, at the Peel Legion signing on from 7.45pm. Results from the last event held at the Quarter...

Read more


    The World Darts Federation (WDF) was formed in 1976, by representatives of fifteen nations. Membership is open to the official National organizing body for Darts, in all nations. Currently, th...

Read more