Skip to content


Your cart is empty




Red Dragon’s ADAM SMITH-NEALE and Team mate Chris Aubrey celebrated their first PDC Unicorn Youth Tour victories as they shared the spoils in Saturday^s double-header in Germany.

Coventry^s Smith-Neale took the £500 first prize in the day^s first event as he defeated Josh Payne 4-2 in the final.

He also defeated Brandonn Monk, Jamie Lewis, Michael Smith, Wouter Vaes and Ryan de Vreede in claiming victory for the first time in the 18-month history of the Youth Tour.

His hopes of claiming back-to-back wins in Saturday^s second tournament, the eighth of the season on the Youth Tour, were dashed by a first round defeat to Aden Kirk.

Kirk went on to reach the semi-finals before losing in a deciding leg to Jamie Lewis - who was then defeated 4-3 by Chris Aubrey in the final as the Swindon ace punished him for failing to close out the win.

Aubrey^s triumph was also his first on the Youth Tour, as he saw off John de Kruijf, Keegan Brown, Oliver Stell and Ben Songhurst on his way to the final.

Order of Merit leader Arron Monk was unable to add to his three victories so far this season as he suffered a semi-final defeat to Payne in the day^s first event and a quarter-final loss to Lewis in the second.

Songhurst also reached one semi-final and a quarter-final on the day, having reached his first final in Reading last month.

The events at the Ramada Hotel in Bruehl, Cologne, featured a total of 56 players, with a further £3,000 tournament being held on Sunday to complete the weekend^s action.

PDC Unicorn Youth Tour Event Seven
First Round
Michael Blake 4-2 James Young
Shane Friedlander 4-3 Matthew Dennant
Martin Heneghan 4-0 Kevin Wensink
Jake Patchett 4-0 Joe Davis
Josh Jones 4-2 Joshua Carter
Darren Whittingham 4-3 Hermie van Orsouw
Chris Aubrey 4-3 Alexander Topper
Marc Legant 4-1 Adam Hart
Keegan Brown 4-1 Gino Vos
Rico Dera 4-2 Steve Haggerty
Arron Monk 4-3 Ricky De Voss
Mick Hasse 4-3 Aden Kirk
Curtis Hammond 4-3 Sam Hewson
Wouter Vaes 4-1 Kevin Knopf
Matthew Dicken 4-0 Danny Slegers
James Hubbard 4-1 James O^Connor
Jamie Lewis 4-0 Jack Tweddell
Adam Smith-Neale 4-1 Brandonn Monk
Rainer Hofweber 4-3 Mike Nissen
Oliver Stell 4-3 Sam Davidson
Jake Jones 4-3 John de Kruijf
Carl Draper 4-2 Ryan Harrington
Ryan de Vreede 4-1 Reece Robinson
Nicholas Day 4-1 Ryan Sullivan

Second Round
Ben Songhurst 4-1 Michael Blake
Martin Heneghan 4-2 Shane Friedlander
Josh Payne 4-1 Jake Patchett
Darren Whittingham 4-2 Josh Jones
Chris Aubrey 4-2 Jack Hill
Keegan Brown 4-0 Marc Legant
Sam Hill 4-0 Rico Dera
Arron Monk 4-1 Mick Hasse
Anne-Kathrin Wigmann 4-3 Curtis Hammond
Wouter Vaes 4-3 Matthew Dicken
Michael Smith 4-2 James Hubbard
Adam Smith-Neale 4-3 Jamie Lewis
Samuel Head 4-3 Rainer Hofweber
Jake Jones 4-1 Oliver Stell
Carl Draper 4-0 Jake Pennington
Ryan de Vreede 4-1 Nicholas Day
Losers £50

Third Round
Ben Songhurst 4-3 Martin Heneghan
Josh Payne 4-3 Darren Whittingham
Chris Aubrey 4-3 Keegan Brown
Arron Monk 4-0 Sam Hill
Wouter Vaes 4-0 Anne-Kathrin Wigmann
Adam Smith-Neale 4-3 Michael Smith
Jake Jones 4-1 Samuel Head
Ryan de Vreede 4-0 Carl Draper
Losers £75

Josh Payne 4-1 Ben Songhurst
Arron Monk 4-0 Chris Aubrey
Adam Smith-Neale 4-0 Wouter Vaes
Ryan de Vreede 4-3 Jake Jones
Losers £100

Josh Payne 4-1 Arron Monk
Adam Smith-Neale 4-2 Ryan de Vreede
Losers £200

Adam Smith-Neale 4-2 Josh Payne
Winner £500
Runner-Up £300

PDC Unicorn Youth Tour Event Eight
First Round
Sam Hill 4-3 Joe Davis
Mick Hasse 4-3 James Young
Ben Songhurst 4-3 James O^Connor
James Hubbard 4-1 Sam Davidson
Martin Heneghan 4-2 Michael Smith
Josh Payne 4-2 Ricky De Vos
John de Kruijf 4-0 Rainer Hofweber
Ryan de Vreede 4-0 Jack Twedell
Keegan Brown 4-0 Jake Pennington
Reece Robinson 4-2 Carl Draper
Josh Jones 4-1 Rico Dera
Matthew Dicken 4-1 Ryan Sullivan
Michael Blake 4-1 Matthew Dennant
Jake Jones 4-0 Mike Nissen
Arron Monk 4-0 Jake Patchett
Wouter Vaes 4-1 Danny Slegers
Jamie Lewis 4-3 Jack Hill
Brandonn Monk 4-1 Alexander Topper
Adam Hart 4-0 Marc Legant
Steve Haggerty 4-1 Joshua Carter
Samuel Head 4-0 Sam Hewson
Aden Kirk 4-1 Adam Smith-Neale
Nicholas Day 4-3 Kevin Wensink
Ryan Harrington 4-3 Darren Whittingham

Second Round
Sam Hill 4-0 Anne-Kathrin Wigmann
Ben Songhurst 4-2 Mick Hasse
James Hubbard 4-0 Shane Friedlander
Martin Heneghan 4-3 Josh Payne
Chris Aubrey 4-3 John de Kruijf
Keegan Brown 4-2 Ryan de Vreede
Oliver Stell 4-3 Reece Robinson
Matthew Dicken 4-3 Josh Jones
Curtis Hammond 4-2 Michael Blake
Arron Monk 4-0 Jake Jones
Wouter Vaes 4-2 Hermie van Orsouw
Jamie Lewis 4-0 Brandonn Monk
Adam Hart 4-0 Kevin Knopf
Samuel Head 4-2 Steve Haggerty
Aden Kirk 4-2 Gino Vos
Ryan Harrington 4-2 Nicholas Day
Losers £50

Third Round
Ben Songhurst 4-3 Sam Hill
Martin Heneghan 4-2 James Hubbard
Chris Aubrey 4-2 Keegan Brown
Oliver Stell 4-1 Matthew Dicken
Arron Monk 4-0 Curtis Hammond
Jamie Lewis 4-2 Wouter Vaes
Samuel Head 4-2 Adam Hart
Aden Kirk 4-3 Ryan Harrington
Losers £75

Ben Songhurst 4-1 Martin Heneghan
Chris Aubrey 4-2 Oliver Stell
Jamie Lewis 4-0 Arron Monk
Aden Kirk 4-3 Samuel Head
Losers £100

Chris Aubrey 4-1 Ben Songhurst
Jamie Lewis 4-3 Aden Kirk
Losers £200

Chris Aubrey 4-3 Jamie Lewis
Winner £500
Runner-Up £300


Read more


JAMES WADE is bidding to complete a hat-trick at the Reebok Stadium when the Speedy Services UK Open begins on Thursday, as amateur and professional players line up alongside each other compete fo...

Read more


Red Dragon’s JAMIE LEWIS won his first PDC Unicorn Youth Tour title with a 4-3 defeat of Arron Monk in Sunday^s event at the Ramada Hotel in Bruehl, Cologne. The Welsh youngster, 20, bounced back ...

Read more