Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: First wildcard Finder Darts Masters 2016 goes to The Boss

First wildcard Finder Darts Masters 2016 goes to The Boss


Ross Montgomery is the first player to receive a wildcard for Finder Masters 2016. The nearly 54-year-old Scottish darts player won the Zuiderduin Masters in 2010 after a thrilling final against Englishman Robbie Green. He came back from a 4-0 deficit to end 5-4 to win the title.


In 2014, Ross won the Dutch Open and this year again he was a member of the Scottish national team that participated in the WDF Europe Cup in Egmond aan Zee


This Year Ross Montgomery was just a few points short in the Finder Darts Masters ranking to qualify directly for the tournament . Thanks to this wildcard Ross now gets a chance to win the title for a second time.


The list of participants for the upcoming Finder Darts Masters, to be held from 9 to 11 December in hotek Zuiderduin Egmond aan Zee, are listed below.


List of participants so far:


Seeded players


1: Scott Mitchell England


2: Danny Noppert Netherlands


3: Wesley Harms Netherlands


4: Glen Durrant England


5: Martin Adams England


6: Geert De Vos Belgium


7: Darius Labanauskas Lithuania


8: Dean Reynolds Wales


The 8 other qualifiers


9: Scott Waites England


10: Brian Dawson England


11: Jamie Hughes England


12: Jim Williams Wales


13: Wouter Vaes Netherlands


14: Martin Atkins England


15: Richard Veenstra Netherlands


16: Martin Phillips Wales

Remaining players  

17: Jeffrey Sparidaans Netherlands Winner CLoD 2016


18: Andy Beatens Belgium Winner Finder Masters Qualifier


19: Ross Montgomery Scotland Wildcard


20: t.b.a Wildcard


21: t.b.a Wildcard


22: t.b.a Wildcard


23: t.b.a Wildcard


24: t.b.a Wildcard NDB


List of participants ladies event so far:


Seeded players


1: Aileen de Graaf Netherlands


2: Deta Hedman England


Other remaining players


3: Fallon Sherrock England Winner Finder Darts Masters 2015


4: Lisa Ashton England Winner Hal Open 2016


5: Sharon Prins Netherlands Winner CLoD 2016


6: t.b.a. Wildcard



List of participants youth event so far:


1: Maikel Verberk Netherlands Winnerr Hal Open 2016


2: Justin van Tergouw Netherlands Winner CLoD 2016


3: t.b.a. Wildcard


4: t.b.a. Wildcard


5: t.b.a. Wildcard


6: t.b.a. Wildcard



More information about Finder Darts Masters, ticke tsale and hotel package deals you can find on the website


Read more

Aces clawed back by fierce panthers

Sheffield Darts Franchise League:Leadmill Premier Division Sponsored by: The Leadmill Red Dragon Darts Projectdarts Winmau Blade 4 In Association with: Sheffield St...

Read more

WDDA darts stars re-commit to Winmau

  Phil Lees and Ricky Chilton, two of the biggest names on the World Disability Darts Association (WDDA) circuit, have re-committed their futures to Winmau, the world’s leading darts brand, for a...

Read more