Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Evening Mail darts entries

Evening Mail darts entries

ENTRIES are now being taken for the 2010 Evening Mail Darts competition (sponsored by The Cemetery Cottages Club).


The men’s winner of the competition, now in its 60th year for men, and 37th year for women, will receive a trophy and a cheque for £300, and the runner-up will receive a trophy and £100.

The ladies winner will receive a trophy and a cheque for £250, and the runner-up a trophy and £100. Losing semi-finalists will receive £20.

Reigning champions are Dave Pratt and Dee Bateman.

Entry forms, published on page seven of tonight’s Mail, are to be sent to the Evening Mail offices in either Abbey Road, Barrow; Wellington Street, Millom; or Market Street, Ulverston. Closing date is Tuesday, January 19.

Story By: North West Evening Mail


Read more

Merv Hathway knocked out in semi-finals in John Smith^s People^s Darts tournament

SEVERN BEACH’S Merv Hathway missed out narrowly on making it to the final of the John Smith’s People’s Darts tournament on the main stage at the Lakeside Country Club in Frimley. Representing the...

Read more

Darts ace so close to glory

THE unlikely hero of the World Darts Championships told a live BBC TV audience his stunning rise to fame was due to playing in Morecambe. Dave Chisnall, who came so close to being crowned BDO Wor...

Read more