Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Darts News – Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts – Derbyshire v Berkshire

Darts News – Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts – Derbyshire v Berkshire

After six wins in their opening six games in division two of the BDO Inter County Championships Derbyshire suffered a little "Blip” to their title and promotion hopes when they lost 19-17 away to Sussex, but on the weekend of the 28th and 29th March they have the opportunity to get back on track when they play hosts to Berkshire, however the fixture is not an easy one as the visitors are third in the table on 130 points the same number as second placed Sussex with Derbyshire some fifteen points ahead of the two teams on 145.

So the battle for promotion to the premier division is intense, but with another home tie against London and a final away game at Northamptonshire the odds on Derbyshire (who have held pole position for the majority of the season) getting promotion must be good.

Selected to play for Derbyshire are, Men’s ‘A’:- Paul Bettney, Keith Cooper, Nigel Daniels, Tim Daniels, Gary Fenn, Richard Hanson, Paul Mellor, Wayne Pepper, Andrew Smith, Rob Smith, David Smith-Hayes, Reece Spurr, Men’s ‘B’:- Dave Allcock, Adrian Asprey, Jim Beardmore, John Clifford, Colin Rich, Lee Stanley, Alan Statham, Mark Walker, Paul Williams, Dean Wilkins, Rob Wood, Rob Woolery, Reserves:- Paul Baker, Ian Byard, Tony Cresswell, Rob Needham, Stephen Pashley, Brian Snell, Ash Spencer, Doug Walker, Women’s ‘A’:- Rachel Bird, Jane Densley, Sara Harrison, Lauren Jackson, Joanne Oldershaw, Jackie Sweet, Women’s ‘B’:- Dawn Buckley, Sammi Clarke, Kelly Dean, Dee Fenn, Nicola Fletcher, Jennifer Whatmough, Reserves:- Rachel Ayres, Lynda Gilbert, Louse Rawson-Lee.

Read more

Last chance for pub darts players to pitch against world champion

Darts players across Wales and the borders have just one more chance to pitch against world number one Michael van Gerwen and three other big stars of the sport at an exciting event being organised...

Read more


MICHAEL VAN GERWEN continued his incredible start to 2015 with a brilliant 6-3 triumph over Terry Jenkins to win the Gibraltar Darts Trophy title. The Dutch star picked up a second successive Euro...

Read more