Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: 2018 Unibet European Championship Draw

2018 Unibet European Championship Draw

Peter Wright will take on Jermaine Wattimena in the first round of European Championships this weekend, whilst Michael van Gerwen begins his hunt for a 5th consecutive European Championship title against Paul Nicholson. The top 32 players in the European Order of Merit will return to Germany in Dortmund’s Westfalenhallle this weekend (25th-28th October) to battle for the £400,000 total prize fund. Snakebite enjoyed a hugely successful year on the continent last year as he picked up 5 titles on the European Tour. The World no.2 comes into this year’s championships on superb form after back-to-back televised final appearances in the Champions League of Darts and World Grand Prix. 2018 Austrian Darts Open Champion Jonny Clayton will face James Wilson in his opening match-up. Clayton’s World Cup of Darts team-mate Gerwyn Price also will be playing in Vienna after an extremely successful year on the European Tour. Price is seeded at number 3 and will face Australian Kyle Anderson. Jonny Clayton, Gerwyn Price, Austria Darts Open, Final, Red Dragon Darts Richard North also secured a place in this weekend’s tournament after a superb run to the European Darts Trophy semi-finals two weeks ago. Northy will face number 4 seed Ian White in the second game of the opening session. The tournament will take place over 25th-28th October and broadcast live on ITV4 in the UK and through the PDC’s worldwide broadcast partners. Schedule of Play Thursday 25th October (20:00 local time, 19:00 UK time) First Round Steve West v Mervyn King Ian White v Richard North Simon Whitlock v Steve Beaton Michael Smith v Steve Lennon Joe Cullen v Jelle Klaasen Michael van Gerwen v Paul Nicholson Rob Cross v Danny Noppert Peter Wright v Jermaine Wattimena   Friday October 26 Afternoon Session (13:45 local time, 12:45 UK time) First Round Jonny Clayton v James Wilson Darren Webster v Stephen Bunting Gerwyn Price v Kyle Anderson Mensur Suljovic v Cristo Reyes Daryl Gurney v Ricky Evans Max Hopp v William O'Connor James Wade v Martin Schindler Adrian Lewis v Dave Chisnall

Read more

Ratajski is Pole at the Double

Plucky Pole Krzysztof Ratajski admitted he did the “impossible” and join an elite club of players who have produced back-to-back Players Championship wins. The Polish Eagle, ranked 73 in the world...

Read more

Wright continues World Championship Quest with Red Dragon

Peter "Snakebite" Wright has made no secret of his dream to become the Champion of the World, and in his continual search for darting perfection he’s extended his agreement with Red Dragon for a fu...

Read more