Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Scott Waites and Lorraine Farlam win the 2011 BDO British Open Titles

Scott Waites and Lorraine Farlam win the 2011 BDO British Open Titles

18 September 2011


Just 2 weeks after his triumph in the 2011 Winmau World Masters in Hull Scott Waites powered to a 3-1 Final victory against Willy van der Wiel to become The 2011 BDO British Open Champion, which was music to his ears as the capacity crowed chanted Yorkshire, Yorkshire as he received his trophy.

Scott found himself with a 2-1 lead despite amazing scoring from Willy van der Wiel, who hit x6 180’s in a thrilling final, but it simply wasn’t enough to beat the consistent high-scoring from Scott Waites who had a 32.66 single dart average and collected another £3,000 to add to the £25,000 he won at the World Masters.


Final Lorraine Farlam beat Trina Gulliver 3-0 in the Ladies Final, with a red hot finishing that included checkouts of 164 and 102, Lorraine raced into a commanding 2-0 lead and then won the title with a stunning 135 outshot – 25, t-20, bullseye!

In the Women’s Semi Finals saw Trina Gulliver beat Cidy Pardy of Canada in a straight forward 3-0 victory, and Lorraine Farlam beat Russia’s Anastasia Dobromyslova 3-1.


BDO Tournament Director Wayne Williams said” With record breaking entries of 600 for the Men’s Singles and an audience of over 1400 enthusiastic fans for the Men’s and Women’s Singles finals, the 2011 BDO British Open was a huge success at The Spa, Bridlington and again we can’t say enough thanks to the travelling dart players and fans, but the superb support the BDO receives from the local council”.


2011 BDO British Open Singles Champions: SCOTT WAITES 3-1, and LORRAINE FARLAM 3-0.

Read more


THE Players Championship Finals is to be televised on ITV4 and will now be played from December 8-11 2011 at the Doncaster Dome. The fourth staging of the event had originally been planned to be h...

Read more


The international qualifiers for the 2012 World Darts Championship have been confirmed. The £1 million tournament, darts^ biggest event, will see 72 players take part at Alexandra Pa...

Read more