Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Players Championship Final Schedule Set in Stone

Players Championship Final Schedule Set in Stone

After a year of the event played behind closed doors, The Player Championship Final is making a return to fan favourite holiday site Butlin’s Minehead Resort. The full draw has been announced, leaving dart fans excited for another great weekend of darts.

A 64-player field, who qualified from the Players Championship following 30 one-day events this year - will compete across two stages in the hunt for the £100,000 title from November 26-28.

Peter ’Snakebite’ Wright managed to pick up 4 Player Championship victories, securing a tasty sum of £62,250 ranked prize money and claiming the number 2 seed in the Order of Merit. The recent Grand Slam runner up is drawn with former JDC World Champion Keane Barry in the first stage in the evening session.

Having just picked up a 3rd Grand Slam trophy, Gerwyn Price does not have much time to reflect over the weekend and will find himself back on the oche against Jason Lowe. Lowe has reached the quarter- finals twice throughout 2021 and will be looking a get one over the World No.1. Gezzy sublime technique is looking to carry on the good form as we get into the closing weeks of the year.

Jonny Clayton, has what is arguably the most successful oche record of any player in the tournament. Now dubbed the “Year of the Ferret”, Jonny is looking to make the Players Championship Final trophy his fifth TV title this year. Clayton picking up 2 Players Championship titles, and 3 runner ups is seeded 3rd and will meet Alan Tabern in his first match.

Following a quick rise up from a dominate development title run, Luke Humphries quickly made a name of himself in the PDC. Cool Hand secured £35,250 from the Player Championship events this year and has come into the Player Championship Finals as 19th seed. Cool Hand is set to play a 46th seeded Jason Heaver.

Czech Darts Open Champion, Jamie ‘Yozza’ Hughes is looking to claim his first title in 2021 after reaching 2 semi-finals in the Player Championships. The man from Black Country has qualified in seed 38 and will be looking to make a strong start against the Dutchman, Vincent Van der Voort.

Friday's first round winner’s progress to compete in two further games on Saturday, with the second round in the afternoon session ahead of the evening's third round.

The tournament then concludes on Sunday November 28, with the afternoon's quarter-finals followed by the semi-finals and final in the evening session.

Sunday will also see the PDC Unicorn World Youth Championship take place, with the 32-player event being played down to the semi-finals in Reds from 1100 GMT. The final will be held on the Main Stage before the final of the Players Championship Finals.

The Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals will be broadcast on ITV4, through DAZN in various worldwide territories, via RTL7 in the Netherlands and the PDC's global broadcast partners.

PDCTV coverage on Friday and Saturday from Stage Two will be available worldwide.

2021 Ladbrokes Players Championship Finals

Friday November 26

First Round

Afternoon Session (1245 GMT)

Main Stage

Ryan Searle v Simon Whitlock

Krzysztof Ratajski v Ron Meulenkamp

Michael Smith v William Borland

Joe Cullen v Andy Boulton

Dimitri Van den Bergh v Madars Razma

James Wade v Ricky Evans

Nathan Aspinall v Jeff Smith

Adrian Lewis v Kim Huybrechts

Stage Two

Scott Mitchell v Martijn Kleermaker

Ryan Joyce v Luke Woodhouse

Martin Schindler v Ian White

Mervyn King v Darius Labanauskas

Brendan Dolan v Chas Barstow

Ross Smith v Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Danny Noppert v Rowby-John Rodriguez

Gabriel Clemens v Steve Beaton

Evening Session (1900 GMT)

Main Stage

Stephen Bunting v Gary Anderson

Raymond van Barneveld v Maik Kuivenhoven

Rob Cross v Jermaine Wattimena

Jose de Sousa v Devon Petersen

Gerwyn Price v Jason Lowe

Michael van Gerwen v Kevin Doets

Peter Wright v Keane Barry

Jonny Clayton v Alan Tabern

Stage Two

Vincent van der Voort v Jamie Hughes

Daryl Gurney v Alan Soutar

Damon Heta v Steve Lennon

Callan Rydz v Mensur Suljovic

Dirk van Duijvenbode v Ryan Meikle

Luke Humphries v Jason Heaver

Chris Dobey v William O'Connor

Dave Chisnall v Ritchie Edhouse

Read more

The Duffman Joins Red Dragon

Red Dragon are pleased to announced the signing of Northern Ireland captain, Neil ‘the Duffman’ Duff. The current WDF Number 6, will be taking to the Lakeside stage as one of the top seeded players...

Read more

Peter Wright defeats Searle to Win Players Championship Finals

Peter “Snakebite” Wright kept cool under pressure as he defeated Ryan Searle in a thrilling deciding leg finish at the Players Championship Finals, winning 11-10. As temperatures plummeted througho...

Read more