Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Jonny Clayton Grabs Bahrain Darts Masters Spot

Jonny Clayton Grabs Bahrain Darts Masters Spot

Jonny Clayton will complete the line-up of PDC representatives for the inaugural Bahrain Darts Masters on January 12-13.

The PDC's World Series of Darts will visit Bahrain for the first time this month in the opening event of this year's global tour. Tickets are available now through

Newly crowned World Champion Michael Smith was among the names to be confirmed last month to compete in Bahrain, alongside former World Champions Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price, Rob Cross and Raymond van Barneveld.

Elsewhere, world number five Luke Humphries will make his World Series of Darts bow in Bahrain, with Belgian number one Dimitri Van den Bergh - a semi-finalist at Alexandra Palace - also set to star.

Welsh superstar Clayton, a former Premier League and World Cup of Darts champion, will complete the eight PDC representatives to compete at the Bahrain International Circuit.

The eight Asian representatives are headlined by Singapore's legendary star Paul Lim, Japan's recent World Championship representative Toru Suzuki and Bahrain qualifiers Bassim Mahmood and Abdulnaser Yusuf.

In addition, Japan's Yuki Yamada, Philippines' Alain Abiabi, India's Nitin Kumar and Hong Kong's Man Lok Leung will star in the event.

The World Series of Darts circuit will also visit Denmark, America, Australia and New Zealand during 2023, before the season-ending World Series of Darts Finals in the Netherlands. For ticket information, please see

2023 Bahrain Darts Masters

January 12-13, Bahrain International Circuit

PDC Representatives

Michael Smith (England)

Peter Wright (Scotland)

Gerwyn Price (Wales)

Luke Humphries (England)

Rob Cross (England)

Jonny Clayton (Wales)

Dimitri Van den Bergh (Belgium)

Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)

Asian Representatives

Paul Lim (Singapore)

Toru Suzuki (Japan)

Man Lok Leung (Hong Kong)

Yuki Yamada (Japan)

Nitin Kumar (India)

Alain Abiabi (Philippines)

Bassim Mahmood (Bahrain)

Abdulnaser Yusuf (Bahrain)

Read more

Nine-dart Smith stuns Van Gerwen to become World Champion

Michael Smith produced the performance of his career to defeat Michael van Gerwen 7-4 and claim his first Cazoo World Darts Championship title in an incredible final at Alexandra Palace on Tuesday....

Read more

A Look Back in Time - Alan Towe 2000-04-12

The penultimate fixtures of the season, in the BDO Inter Counties Championships will be staged this coming weekend. Warwickshire, in division one will be looking to extend their unbeaten run in a v...

Read more