Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Jonny Clayton Aims for TV Title Number 5

Jonny Clayton Aims for TV Title Number 5

In-form Jonny Clayton is looking to make it five TV titles this year after picking up the Premier league, The Masters, The World Grand Prix and the most recent title added to the cabinet, The World Series of Darts. Joined by Mervyn King, Bradley Brooks and Rusty-Jake Rodriguez - Jonny is looking to top Group B.

Meanwhile in Group A, former back-to-back Grand Slam winner Gerwyn Price will be looking to pick up his 3rd Grand Slam title, starting against PC30 winner Krzysztof Ratajski, Martin Schindler and Nathan Rafferty.

Reigning World Matchplay Champion Peter Wright faces Grand Slam debutant Fallon Sherrock in his opening game of Group E and has also been drawn with Gabriel Clemens and Mike de Decker.

Aldersley Leisure Village, Wolverhampton is the host to the 2021 Cazoo Grand Slam of the Year. November 13-21 will see 32 players split into 8 groups, all competing for the chance to lift the Eric Bristow trophy and take home the £125,000 first place prize.

The draw has pitted reigning champion Jose de Sousa against UK Open runner-up Luke Humphries, World Cup finalist Mensur Suljovic and Canada's Matt Campbell in Group F.

The two PDC Women's Series qualifiers, Sherrock and Ashton, have been drawn alongside two of the sport's biggest names for the round-robin phase.

Ashton, meanwhile, faces three-time Grand Slam champion Van Gerwen in her opening two in Group G, which also features Joe Cullen and World Cup winner John Henderson.

UK Open champion James Wade and European Championship winner Rob Cross are joined by Croatia's Boris Krcmar and Wales' Jim Williams in Group C, with Group D featuring Dimitri Van den Bergh, Stephen Bunting, Ryan Joyce and Rowby-John Rodriguez.

2012 Grand Slam of Darts champion Raymond van Barneveld secured his return to the event in Friday's Tour Card Holder Qualifier, and he joined sixth seed Gary Anderson, Michael Smith and Joe Davis in Group H.

Credits to Kelly Deckers PDC for Jonny Clayton image

The Breakdown of the Groups –

2021 Cazoo Grand Slam of Darts Draw

Group A

(1) Gerwyn Price

Krzysztof Ratajski

Martin Schindler

Nathan Rafferty

Group B

(8) Jonny Clayton

Mervyn King

Bradley Brooks

Rusty-Jake Rodriguez

Group C

(4) James Wade

Rob Cross

Boris Krcmar

Jim Williams

Group D

(5) Dimitri Van den Bergh

Stephen Bunting

Ryan Joyce

Rowby-John Rodriguez

Group E

(2) Peter Wright

Gabriel Clemens

Mike De Decker

Fallon Sherrock

Group F

(7) Jose de Sousa

Luke Humphries

Mensur Suljovic

Matt Campbell

Group G

(3) Michael van Gerwen

Joe Cullen

John Henderson

Lisa Ashton

Group H

(6) Gary Anderson

Michael Smith

Raymond van Barneveld

Joe Davis

Read more

A West Midlands Round up - By Alan Towe

Warwickshire go into their third of a scheduled eleven fixtures in the Elite Premier Division of the UKDA National League this coming weekend hoping to extend their unbeaten run after wins over Yor...

Read more

A Look Back In Time - 1st March 2014

West Midlands home fixture with Derbyshire in division two of the Riley’s BDO Inter County Championships was a vital game for both teams. West Midlands were fourth in the table with 83 points, just...

Read more