Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Gurney's Secret Source

Gurney's Secret Source

Daryl Gurney hit top form with his second PDC ranking title of 2019, winning PDC Players Championship 25 at the Barnsley Metrodome on Saturday. Superchin stormed through the opposition, winning every match by at least a three leg cushion, defeating Peter Wright, Ian White and Nathan Aspinall 8-5 in the final. We asked Daryl what is the secret of this success, as he's been a touch quieter of late and not getting the results we know he works for. Daryl said "Looking back I've let a few things creep in that have stopped me preparing in the way i need to, to be at my absolute best." "So basically I've taken my darts and hit the practice board in the right way, as i've done so often in the past and clearly it's helped get my competitive edge back as i was really pleased to come through such a tough field on Saturday" We asked Daryl what is it that's so special about his current darts setup and he said "I've not tweaked my Winmau setup for years as i know that they are absolutely perfect for me in how i see and feel the darts flying into the board." "At this Players Championship i definitely got my scoring power back courtesy of some sensible practice and i really, really hope that my form can continue for the rest of year" Players Championship 25 Saturday September 21 Last 16 Ian White 6-0 Jeffrey De Zwaan Max Hopp 6-5 Luke Humphries Daryl Gurney 6-3 Jelle Klaasen Peter Wright 6-3 Callan Rydz Michael Smith 6-1 Gerwyn Price Mensur Suljovic 6-2 Andy Boulton Justin Pipe 6-0 Keegan Brown Nathan Aspinall 6-5 Toni Alcinas Quarter-Finals Ian White 6-3 Max Hopp Daryl Gurney 6-2 Peter Wright Michael Smith 6-2 Mensur Suljovic Nathan Aspinall 6-4 Justin Pipe Semi-Finals Daryl Gurney 7-4 Ian White Nathan Aspinall 7-5 Michael Smith Final Daryl Gurney 8-5 Nathan Aspinall

Read more

Suljovic defies nine-dart White to win Players Championship 26

A captivating final saw White average 107, only to be denied by some crucial clutch finishing from Suljovic who picked up his first floor title of the year. World number nine Suljovic, who became ...

Read more


Krzysztof Ratajski made history as he became the first Polish winner on the European Tour by defeating Dave Chisnall 8-2 in the Gibraltar Darts Trophy final on Sunday night. Having never previousl...

Read more