Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Darts News – Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts – Derbyshire v Suffolk

Darts News – Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts – Derbyshire v Suffolk

Derbyshire will begin their season in division two of the BDO Inter County Championships with a home tie against Suffolk. Narrowly missing out on promotion last season Derbyshire finished just four points behind Cleveland the division’s runners up, they together with divisional champions Somerset gaining promotion to division one.

The opening game should get the home side off to a good start as their opponents ended last season’s campaign in sixth place, three places below Derbyshire and nine points adrift and with five home fixtures and four away, promotion this season could really be on the cards.

Selected to play in the opening game are, Men’s ‘A’:- John Clifford, Tony Cresswell, Nigel Daniels, Gary Fenn, Richard Hanson, Paul Mellor, Rob Needham, Steve Pashley, Darran Sinfield, Peter Slater, David Smith-Hayes, Reece Spurr, Men’s ‘B’:- Dave Allcock, Paul Baker, Jim Beardmore, Paul Bettney, Tim Rippon, Mark Sabin, Rob Smith, Lee Stanley, Alan Statham, Douglas Walker, Dean Wilkins, Rob Wood, Reserves:- Adrian Asprey, Keith Cooper, Dale Gadsby, Steve Homer, Paul Jones, Anthony Palfreyman, Wayne Pepper, Brian Snell, Danny Thomas, Women’s ‘A’:- Rachel Bird, Dawn Buckley, Jane Densley, Sara Harrison, Joanne Oldershaw, Jackie Sweet, Women’s ‘B’:- Rachel Ayres, Sammi Clarke, Dee Fenn, Lynda Gilbert, Lauren Jackson, Louise Rawson-Lee, Reserves:- Kelly Dean, Nicola Fletcher, Faith Mosley, Sarah Quinn, Nicola Warne.

Read more

Northern Ireland Open Entry Form.

Northern Ireland Open Entry Form  

Read more


MERVYN KING defeated Michael Smith 6-5 to win his first PDC European Tour title at the European Darts Grand Prix, edging a dramatic final to claim the £20,000 first prize in Sindelfingen. King has...

Read more