Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Clayton joins Wright and Price to Complete Premier league 2023 Line Up

Clayton joins Wright and Price to Complete Premier league 2023 Line Up

2021 champion Jonny Clayton will be aiming to regain the Cazoo Premier League title after another stellar campaign in 2022, finishing the league phase top of the table.

Reigning champion Michael van Gerwen will be chasing a record-breaking seventh Cazoo Premier League crown in 2023, after defeating Joe Cullen in Berlin.

2017 runner-up Peter Wright is set to make his tenth consecutive Cazoo Premier League appearance and is joined by the Iceman, who aiming to lift the Premier League title for the first time in his career.

Chris Dobey's rise into the darting big-time will continue with his inclusion in the 2023 Cazoo Premier League, while Nathan Aspinall and Dimitri Van den Bergh will return to the eight-player field for the forthcoming season.

Having lifted his first televised title at the Cazoo Masters on Sunday night, Dobey will take his place in this year's star-studded field for the Cazoo Premier League, which begins on Thursday in Belfast.

Dobey previously featured in the Premier League as a Challenger in 2019 and 2020, but will now compete full-time in the event over the next four months.

World Champion and world number one Michael Smith will headline this year’s roadshow following his history-making success at Alexandra Palace, with 2021 World Champion Gerwyn Price also set to star.

Nathan Aspinall and Dimitri Van den Bergh will make returns following absences in 2022.

Aspinall - the runner-up on debut in 2020 - will make his third Premier League appearance after featuring in TV finals at the World Grand Prix and Grand Slam of Darts over recent months.

Van den Bergh also returns to the fold following a terrific 2022 campaign, which saw him win two World Series of Darts titles and reach World Matchplay and World Championship semi-finals.

The 2023 Cazoo Premier League will see eight of the sport’s top stars contesting 16 mini-events during the season, with each league night comprising quarter-finals, semi-finals and a final over the best of 11 legs.

Points will be awarded each night to form the league table, from which the top four players will progress to the Play-Offs, which will be held at The O2 in London on Thursday May 25.

The campaign begins at Belfast’s SSE Arena on Thursday February 3, as the sport’s biggest party gets underway with the first of 17 nights of action.

2023 Cazoo Premier League


Michael Smith

Peter Wright

Michael van Gerwen

Gerwyn Price

Jonny Clayton

Nathan Aspinall

Dimitri Van den Bergh

Chris Dobey

Night One - Thursday February 2

The SSE Arena, Belfast


Dimitri Van den Bergh v Jonny Clayton

Michael Smith v Michael van Gerwen

Peter Wright v Chris Dobey

Nathan Aspinall v Gerwyn Price

2023 Cazoo Premier League Schedule

Night 1 - The SSE Arena, Belfast - Thursday February 2

Night 2 - Cardiff International Arena - Thursday February 9

Night 3 - OVO Hydro, Glasgow - Thursday February 16

Night 4 - 3Arena, Dublin - Thursday February 23

Night 5 - Westpoint Exeter - Thursday March 2

Night 6 - M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool - Thursday March 9

Night 7 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham - Thursday March 16

Night 8 - Utilita Arena, Newcastle - Thursday March 23

Night 9 - Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin - Thursday March 30

Night 10 - Utilita Arena, Birmingham - Thursday April 6

Night 11 - The Brighton Centre - Thursday April 13

Night 12 - Rotterdam Ahoy - Thursday April 20

Night 13 - First Direct Arena, Leeds - Thursday April 27

Night 14 - AO Arena, Manchester - Thursday May 4

Night 15 - Utilita Arena, Sheffield - Thursday May 11

Night 16 - P&J Live, Aberdeen - Thursday May 18

Play-Offs - The O2, London - Thursday May 25

Read more

Snakebite Hunting for Second Masters Title

2023 Nordic Darts Masters champion Peter Wright comes into the 2023 Cazoo Masters as the second seed, as he looks to get his hands on the trophy for a second time at the Marshall Arena in Milton Ke...

Read more

A Look Back in Time - Alan Towe 2000-07-05

The finals of the Harborne and District League’s singles and doubles produced a great night of darts with Tom McGlone in superb form to take the individual title. Tom had a first round 2-1 win over...

Read more