Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Championship League Darts

Championship League Darts

PHIL TAYLOR and James Wade will meet in the opening game of the Championship League Darts next Tuesday.

The duo, who have met in the finals of the Whyte & Mackay Premier League Darts, Las Vegas Desert Classic and Stan James World Matchplay this year, are among the eight competitors in Group One of the event.

Their contest will kick off the first day of the ground-breaking event, screened solely on the internet and featuring two simultaneous matches as the eight players meet in group matches.


^s Roland Scholten takes on Alan Tabern, the winner of last weekend^s Peachtree Open Players Championship, on Board Two in the other opening match on Tuesday September 2.

The second phase of the first set of games sees Andy Hamilton meet Colin Lloyd and Terry Jenkins face Wayne Mardle.

All eight players meet once over the best of ten legs in the league phase before the top four players in the league table compete in the semi-finals and final.

Players receive two points for a win in the league phase, with games ending when a player reaches six legs, or one point each for a five-all draw.

Each player wins £50 per leg won in the league phase and £100 per leg won in the play-offs, with the Group One champion progressing immediately to the Winners Group on Thursday October 23.

The runner-up, losing semi-finalists and players finishing fifth and sixth in the league table move into Group Two, with the bottom two players eliminated from the competition.

Championship League Darts will be available to watch solely on the internet through

To view the Championship League Darts, users must be registered with the specific website but there is no commitment to placing bets. The stream will be available internationally, except in the United States of America, where for legal reasons it cannot be shown.

Championship League Darts – Group One Fixtures



Board One

Board Two


Match One

Phil Taylor v James Wade

Roland Scholten v Alan Tabern


Match Two

Andy Hamilton v Colin Lloyd

Terry Jenkins v Wayne Mardle


Match One

Alan Tabern v Phil Taylor

Colin Lloyd v Terry Jenkins


Match Two

Wayne Mardle v Andy Hamilton

James Wade v Roland Scholten


Match One

Alan Tabern v Terry Jenkins

Phil Taylor v Colin Lloyd


Match Two

Wayne Mardle v Roland Scholten

James Wade v Andy Hamilton

Not before 2pm

Match One

Terry Jenkins v Phil Taylor

Alan Tabern v Colin Lloyd


Match Two

James Wade v Wayne Mardle

Roland Scholten v Andy Hamilton


Match One

Roland Scholten v Terry Jenkins

Andy Hamilton v Phil Taylor


Match Two

Colin Lloyd v James Wade

Wayne Mardle v Alan Tabern


Match One

Andy Hamilton v Alan Tabern

James Wade v Terry Jenkins


Match Two

Colin Lloyd v Roland Scholten

Phil Taylor v Wayne Mardle

Not before 5pm

Match One

Roland Scholten v Phil Taylor

Terry Jenkins v Andy Hamilton


Match Two

Wayne Mardle v Colin Lloyd

Alan Tabern v James Wade


Semi-Final 1



Semi-Final 2





All timings are approximate, however certain games will not begin before 2pm or 5pm.

Read more

Championship League Darts - Taylor wins group 1

PHIL TAYLOR claimed victory in Group One of the inaugural Championship League Darts with a 7-0 whitewash of Colin Lloyd in the final. Taylor booked his place in October^s Winners Group with an imp...

Read more

Taylor Wins in Holland

PHIL TAYLOR continued his dominance over James Wade with victory in the final of Saturday^s Players Championship tournament in Koningshof, Holland. Taylor has taken victory over Wade in the finals...

Read more