Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: 2018/19 PDC World Darts Championship Draw

2018/19 PDC World Darts Championship Draw

The draw has been made for this year’s PDC World Darts Championship with Peter Wright being drawn against the winner of Toni Alcinas and Craig Ross. 96 players will compete for the £2.5 million prize pool across 13th December - 1st January at Alexandra Palace, live on Sky Sports. Peter Wright, Michael van Gerwen, Premier League, Rotterdam, Red Dragon Darts The new expanded format will see the top 32 players from the PDC Order of Merit entering as seeds in the second round. The first round will see 32 qualifiers from the ProTour Order of Merit drawn against 32 international qualifiers. Grand Slam of Darts Champion Gerwyn Price finds himself seeded sixth in the second round of the draw and will play the winner of Nathan Aspinall and Geert Nentjes. UK & Ireland Qualifier and reigning BDO Ladies Lakeside World Champion Lisa Ashton will play Jan Dekker in the 1st round, with Mervyn King awaiting the winner in the next stage. Jamie Lewis enjoyed a sensational run to the 2017/18 World Championships semi-final last year as an unseeded qualifier. This year Lewis finds himself enter at the second round of the tournament, facing the winner of Martin Schindler or Cody Harris. Defending Champion Rob Cross faces the winner of Jeffrey de Zwaan v Nitin Kumar whilst World Number 1 Michael van Gerwen plays the winner of Alan Tabern v Raymond Smith. Full coverage of the William Hill World Darts Championship will be broadcast live on Sky Sports and via the PDC’s global broadcast partners. Full details of the schedule and draw available from the PDC: Full Draw: (1) Michael van Gerwen v Alan Tabern/Raymond Smith (32) Max Hopp v Danny Noppert/Royden Lam (16) Adrian Lewis v Simon Stevenson/Ted Evetts (17) Raymond van Barneveld v Matthew Edgar/Darius Labanauskas (8) Simon Whitlock v Ryan Joyce/Anastasia Dobromyslova (25) Alan Norris v Steve Lennon/James Bailey (9) James Wade v Krzysztof Ratajski/Seigo Asada (24) Jelle Klaasen v Keegan Brown/Karel Sedlacek (5) Daryl Gurney v Ross Smith/Paul Lim (28) Jamie Lewis v Martin Schindler/Cody Harris (12) Dave Chisnall v Josh Payne/Jeff Smith (21) Kim Huybrechts v Robert Thornton/Daniel Larsson (4) Gary Anderson v Paul Nicholson/Kevin Burness (29) Jermaine Wattimena v Michael Barnard/Jose De Sousa (13) Darren Webster v Vincent van der Voort/Lourence Ilagan (20) Steve Beaton v Chris Dobey/Boris Koltsov (2) Rob Cross v Jeffrey de Zwaan/Nitin Kumar (31) Cristo Reyes v Ricky Evans/Rowby-John Rodriguez (15) Jonny Clayton v Dimitri Van den Bergh/Chuck Puleo (18) Stephen Bunting v Luke Humphries/Adam Hunt (7) Mensur Suljovic v Ryan Searle/Stephen Burton (26) James Wilson v William O'Connor/Yordi Meeuwisse (10) Michael Smith v Ron Meulenkamp/Diogo Portela (23) John Henderson v Gabriel Clemens/Aden Kirk (6) Gerwyn Price v Nathan Aspinall/Geert Nentjes (27) Kyle Anderson v Jeffrey de Graaf/Noel Malicdem (11) Ian White v Wayne Jones/Devon Petersen (22) Steve West v Richard North/Robert Marijanovic (3) Peter Wright v Toni Alcinas/Craig Ross (30) Benito van de Pas v Mickey Mansell/Jim Long (14) Joe Cullen v Brendan Dolan/Yuanjun Liu (19) Mervyn King v Jan Dekker/Lisa Ashton

Read more

Lisa Ashton Secures PDC World Championship Qualification

Reigning Lakeside Ladies World Champion Lisa Ashton secured her spot at Ally Pally this weekend after winning the UK & Ireland Women’s Qualifier in Milton Keynes. The four-time Ladies World Ch...

Read more

A West Midlands Round Up By Alan Towe

Leaders of the Shirley and District Monday Night League Highwood had a bye in week eighteen and the chasing pack and nearest six rival teams took full advantage to reduce the arrears as they all wo...

Read more