Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Schedule of Play Confirmed for Unibet European Championship

Schedule of Play Confirmed for Unibet European Championship

The schedule of play has been confirmed for the 2020 Unibet European Championship, with all 32 players in action on Thursday in Oberhausen, Germany.

The top 32 players on the 2020 European Tour Order of Merit will compete for £500,000 across four days from October 29-November 1 at the König Pilsener Arena in the latest PDC event being staged with fans.

Reigning champion Rob Cross will begin his title defence against Martijn Kleermaker in the 11th of the 16 matches to be staged in one bumper session on the tournament’s opening day on Thursday.

Three-time European Championship quarter-finalist Dave Chisnall will face Jamie Hughes in the opening game of the tournament, while the 16th and final match of the day will see 2016 runner-up Mensur Suljovic take on two-time semi-finalist Daryl Gurney.

The three games prior to Suljovic v Gurney will see the world's top three in action as four-time winner Michael van Gerwen meets Darius Labanauskas, last year's runner-up Gerwyn Price plays Kim Huybrechts and two-time semi-finalist Peter Wright faces Gabriel Clemens.

Top seed Joe Cullen will take on William O'Connor in match ten, after fellow 2020 European Tour event winners Jose de Sousa and Devon Petersen have played against Jeffrey de Zwaan and Andy Hamilton respectively.

Thursday's winners will return to the stage on Friday as the second round takes place across two sessions.

Saturday will see the quarter-finals played in the evening, before the semi-finals and final take place on Sunday night.

The European Championship will be broadcast on ITV4 in the UK, through the PDC's international broadcast partners including RTL7 and DAZN, through PDCTV for Rest of the World Subscribers and via

Tickets for the Unibet European Championship are available through PDC Europe.

2020 Unibet European Championship

October 29-November 1, König Pilsener Arena, Oberhausen

Schedule of Play

16x First Round

Jamie Hughes v Dave Chisnall

Krzysztof Ratajski v Steve West

Mervyn King v Ian White

Jose de Sousa v Jeffrey de Zwaan

James Wade v Steve Lennon

Devon Petersen v Andy Hamilton

Michael Smith v Ross Smith

Danny Noppert v Dirk van Duijvenbode

Nathan Aspinall v Maik Kuivenhoven

Joe Cullen v William O'Connor

Rob Cross v Martijn Kleermaker

Jonny Clayton v Max Hopp

Michael van Gerwen v Darius Labanauskas

Gerwyn Price v Kim Huybrechts

Peter Wright v Gabriel Clemens

Mensur Suljovic v Daryl Gurney

Friday October 30

Afternoon Session (1300 CET)

4x Second Round

Evening Session (2000 CET)

4x Second Round

Saturday October 31 (2000 CET)


Sunday November 1 (2000 CET)

Semi-Finals & Final

The PDC reserves the right to change the schedule of play. Should any player withdraw, PDC Rule 3.7 would apply, and a replacement player would be found from the European Tour Order of Merit.

The schedule for the second round onwards will be confirmed at the conclusion of the previous day’s play.

Prize Fund

Winner - £120,000

Runner-up - £60,000

Semi-Finalists - £32,000

Quarter-Finalists - £20,000

Last 16 - £10,000

Last 32 - £6,000

Total - £500,000

Images courtesy of PDC Europe

Read more

Hendo’s “Sheer Passion” for Scots

John Henderson believes that “sheer passion” could push Scotland to BetVictor World Cup success. The Huntly hurler has been called-up into the team for the defending champions at the Salzburgarena ...

Read more

Alan Towe - A Look Back In Time

As I sit down to write up this month’s column the opening article gives me a distinct feeling of déjà vu. Understandably so as the story is of Tipton’s men’s team winning the West Midlands Super Le...

Read more