Skip to content


Your cart is empty



PAUL BARHAM defeated Chris Aubrey 4-2 to win the fourth PDC Unicorn Youth Tour event, held at the K2 Centre in Crawley on Saturday.

The 21-year-old from Basildon became Essex^s second successive winner on the Youth Tour, following Ryan Harrington^s win in Wigan a fortnight ago, as he took the £600 first prize from a field of 111 players.

The left-hander defeated the inaugural event winner, Adam Hunt, in his opening game before dropping just three legs in his next four matches - against Kurtis Atkins, Ash Khayat, Jake Jones and Paul Cooper - to reach the semi-finals.

He then whitewashed Curtis Hammond in the last four, before overcoming Aubrey in the decider.

Barham broke throw to win the opening leg on double five, and stepped in after missed doubles from Aubrey to take the next two legs for a 3-0 lead.

However, he missed two match darts in the next as Aubrey took out double five to get off the mark with his fourth dart at a double in the leg.

The Oxford-based youngster then opened leg five with a 180 and finished double three for a 13-darter to cut the gap to 3-2, but a missed bull in the next allowed Barham back in, and he sealed the win on double five.

Aubrey had produced a brilliant display to defeat event two winner Shaun Griffiths 4-0 in the semis, and overcame top Irish youngster Martin Heneghan 3-1 in the last eight.

Griffiths whitewashed Reece Robinson 3-0 with legs of 14, 14, and ten darts in the quarter-finals, while Hammond overcame David Pallett 3-1 to reach the semis.

Two of the first three winners, Hunt and Ryan Harrington, were first round losers, going out to Barham and Sam Hill respectively, while Michael van Gerwen was defeated by Robinson 3-1 in the last 32.

Robinson also overcame PDC Unicorn Under-21 World Champion Arron Monk 3-0 in the last 16 before losing out to Griffiths in a successful return from a one-month suspension.


PDC Unicorn Youth Tour Event Four
First Round
Daniel Wood Bye
Warren Grantham Bye
Pascal van Mourik 3-0 Dan Cross
Simon Hicks 3-0 Scott Pearson
Kirsty Haw Bye
Paul Cooper 3-0 Mark Stephens
Tommy Barton 3-1 Ryan Herrington
Chris Bent 3-0 Connor Durham
Ash Khayat Bye
Gareth Thomas 3-0 Brandon Walsh
Kurtis Atkins 3-2 Ross Dalton-Short
Paul Barham 3-2 Adam Hunt
Jamie Landon Bye
Jake Jones 3-2 Bryan Flew
James Thompson 3-1 David Everley
Liam Cooper 3-0 Luke Wathen
Jack Bentley Bye
Scott Rollings 3-1 Mason Riou
Michael Bushby 3-2 Mark Burns
David Pallett 3-1 James Young
Josh Jones Bye
Jonny Ansell 3-0 Aaron Hammond
Michael Smith 3-2 Dan Read
Adam Hart 3-1 Ryan Hitchins
Scott Mulgrew Bye
Charlie Jackson 3-0 Anthony West
Jack Marriner 3-1 Dan Elcock
Ryan Groves 3-1 Ross Churchill
Joe Pearce Bye
Curtis Hammond 3-2 Keiron Dodd
Matthew Dicken 3-1 Richard North
John de Kruijf 3-0 Gary Thorn
Joe Davis Bye
Aden Kirk 3-2 Shaun Frowen
Chris Aubrey 3-0 Sean White
Adam Smith-Neale 3-0 Matthew Hall
Nick Kenny Bye
Dean Lockyer 3-0 Anthony Caswell
Marc Evans 3-0 Luke Humphries
Hermie van Orsouw 3-2 Owen Grantham
Spencer Murphy Bye
Carl Draper 3-0 Shane Cooper
Robert Higginson 3-0 Daniel van Mourik
Ross Robson 3-2 Dan Dean
Matthew Howard Bye
Sam Hill 3-2 Ryan Harrington
Jonathan Mulley 3-0 Jack Tweddell
Martin Heneghan3-1 Andrew Poynter
Matt Gallett Bye
Shaun Griffiths 3-0 Steve Haggerty
Rees Hall 3-0 Daniel Cooper
Joe Cullen 3-0 Thomas Newbie
Wouter Vaes Bye
Darren Whittingham 3-0 Daniel Thorpe
Robbie Herbert 3-2 Zak Fullick
Brandon Monk 3-2 Harry Annals
Josh McCarthy Bye
Ricky Evans 3-1 Dean Reynolds
Daniel King-Morris 3-2 Adam Major
Arron Monk 3-0 Adam Griffiths
Reece Robinson Bye
Lewis Venes 3-1 Jack Hegarty
Michael van Gerwen 3-1 Scott Johnson
Greg Upton 3-1 Rainer Hofweber


Second Round
Daniel Wood 3-1 Warren Grantham
Simon Hicks 3-2 Pascal van Mourik
Paul Cooper 3-0 Kirsty Haw
Chris Bent 3-2 Tommy Barton
Ash Khayat 3-0 Gareth Thomas
Paul Barham 3-0 Kurtis Atkins
Jake Jones 3-1 Jamie Landon
James Thompson 3-0 Liam Cooper
Jack Bentley 3-1 Scott Rollings
David Pallett 3-0 Michael Bushby
Josh Jones 3-0 Jonny Ansell
Adam Hart 3-2 Michael Smith
Scott Mulgrew 3-2 Charlie Jackson
Ryan Groves 3-2 Jack Marriner
Curtis Hammond 3-0 Joe Pearce
John de Kruijf 3-1 Matthew Dicken
Joe Davis 3-0 Aden Kirk
Chris Aubrey 3-2 Adam Smith-Neale
Nick Kenny 3-0 Dean Lockyer
Hermie van Orsouw 3-0 Marc Evans
Spencer Murphy 3-2 Carl Draper
Robert Higginson 3-2 Ross Robson
Sam Hill 3-0 Matthew Howard
Martin Heneghan 3-1 Jonathan Mulley
Shaun Griffiths 3-1 Matt Gallett
Joe Cullen 3-1 Rees Hall
Darren Whittingham 3-2Wouter Vaes
Brandon Monk 3-2 Robbie Herbert
Ricky Evans 3-0 Josh McCarthy
Arron Monk 3-0 Daniel King-Morris
Reece Robinson 3-1 Lewis Venes
Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Greg Upton


Third Round
Daniel Wood 3-2 Simon Hicks
Paul Cooper 3-1 Chris Bent
Paul Barham 3-1 Ash Khayat
Jake Jones 3-2 James Thompson
David Pallett 3-0 Jack Bentley
Josh Jones 3-2 Adam Hart
Scott Mulgrew 3-2 Ryan Groves
Curtis Hammond 3-2 John de Kruijk
Chris Aubrey 3-2 Joe Davis
Nick Kenny 3-1 Hermie van Orsouw
Spencer Murphy 3-2 Robert Higginson
Martin Heneghan 3-2 Sam Hill
Shaun Griffiths 3-0 Joe Cullen
Brandon Monk 3-1 Darren Whittngham
Arron Monk 3-2 Ricky Evans
Reece Robinson 3-1 Michael van Gerwen


Fourth Round
Paul Cooper 3-0 Daniel Wood
Paul Barham 3-1 Jake Jones
David Pallett 3-0 Josh Jones
Curtis Hammond 3-2 Scott Mulgrew
Chris Aubrey 3-0 Nick Kenny
Martin Heneghan 3-1 Spencer Murphy
Shaun Griffiths 3-2 Brandon Monk
Reece Robinson 3-0 Arron Monk
Losers £25


Paul Barham 3-1 Paul Cooper
Curtis Hammond 3-1 David Pallett
Chris Aubrey 3-1 Martin Heneghan
Shaun Griffiths 3-0 Reece Robinson
Losers £100


Paul Barham 4-0 Curtis Hammond
Chris Aubrey 4-0 Shaun Griffiths
Losers £200


Paul Barham 4-2 Chris Aubrey
Winner £600
Runner-Up £400


Read more


WES NEWTON hit back from 3-0 down to defeat Paul Nicholson 6-4 in Sunday^s Players Championship final, denying the Geordie a PDC ProTour double in Crawley. Nicholson had claimed his first victory i...

Read more


PAUL NICHOLSON won his first tournament since last January with a 6-4 defeat of World Champion Adrian Lewis at Crawley^s K2 Centre on Saturday. Nicholson^s last victory came in the televised Player...

Read more