Skip to content


Your cart is empty



PHIL TAYLOR was named as the PDC Player of the Year and inducted into the PDC^s Hall of Fame on Tuesday night, while Adrian Lewis, Simon Whitlock, Mark Hylton and Arron Monk also picked up trophies at the PDC Awards Dinner.

Taylor was presented with the top honour at the Professional Darts Corporation^s Annual Awards Dinner, held at The Dorchester in London when he took the Player of the Year title.

Taylor^s success in the past 12 months since he won a 15th World Championship title included victories in the Rileys Darts Zones UK Open, World Matchplay, European Championship and Whyte & Mackay Premier League Darts, where he hit a historic two nine-darters in the final against James Wade.

Taylor was also recognised for his contribution to darts over the past two decades with induction into the PDC Hall of Fame, where he joins the likes of legends Eric Bristow, John Lowe and Dennis Priestley.

Taylor, who took second place in the BBC Sports Personality of the Year awards last month, was also awarded the PDC Fans Player of the Year vote following an online poll on the PDC^s official website,, to collect a trio of awards. World Darts Champion Adrian Lewis was awarded the Best Televised Performance of the Year award following his sensational display on Monday night, when he hit a nine-dart finish and 20 180s in defeating Gary Anderson to take the title at Alexandra Palace.

Lewis also collected a gold pin badge to recognise his perfect leg in the World Championship, as he joined Taylor, Raymond van Barneveld in the PDC^s Nine-Dart Club.

Seven other players, Matt Clark, Andy Hamilton, Co Stompe, Simon Whitlock, Colin Lloyd, Jamie Caven and Mark Dudbdridge, received a silver pin badge to commemorate nine-darters in PDC ProTour events.

Whitlock^s rise to seventh in the PDC Order of Merit following a fine first full year on the PDC circuit was rewarded with the PDPA Players^ Player of the Year award as well as the Best PDC ProTour Player award, in recognition of six tournament wins and £61,300 prize money won in non-televised events.

Rugeley left-hander Mark Hylton, who qualified for the Daily Mirror Grand Slam of Darts and reached the last 16 of the World Championship, was named as the PDC Newcomer of the Year for his impact over the last 12 months since he became a professional.

PDC Unicorn Under-21 World Championship winner Arron Monk followed Monday^s victory over Michael van Gerwen with the PDC Young Player of the Year award, having also reached 82nd in the PDC Order of Merit and qualified for the UK Open and Grand Slam of Darts in 2010.

2011 PDC Awards Dinner
PDC Hall of Fame                 Phil Taylor

Best PDC ProTour Player    Simon Whitlock

PDC Televised Performance of the Year
Adrian Lewis - World Darts Championship Final

PDC Nine-Dart Club
Silver Pin Badges - Non-Televised
Matt Clark - Players Championship, Gibraltar
Andy Hamilton - Players Championship, Crawley
Andy Hamilton - Players Championship, Wigan
Co Stompe - UK Open Qualifier, Wigan
Simon Whitlock - Players Championship, Salzburg
Colin Lloyd - Players Championship, Las Vegas
Jamie Caven - Players Championship, Crawley
Mark Dudbridge - Players Championship, Barnsley

Gold Pin Badges - Televised
Raymond van Barneveld - Whyte & Mackay Premier League Darts
Phil Taylor x2 - Whyte & Mackay Premier League Darts Play-Offs
Mervyn King - Rileys Darts Zones UK Open
Raymond van Barneveld - World Matchplay
Adrian Lewis - World World Darts Championship

PDPA Players^ Player of the Year
Simon Whitlock PDC Fans Player of the Year
Phil Taylor

PDC Best Newcomer
Mark Hylton

PDC Young Player of the Year
Arron Monk

PDC Player of the Year
Phil Taylor

Read more


GARY ANDERSON and Mark Webster will make their debuts in Premier League Darts in 2011 after being confirmed amongst the eight-player field for the tournament.Anderson^s rise to fourth in the PDC Or...

Read more

Lakeside day 4 full of shocks

Dark horse Philips rolls on to the last 8….The night’s first encounter saw a quick fire thriller between veteran Welshman Martin Phillips against number 5 seed Joey Ten Berge. It was not to be a st...

Read more