Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Marine Bouthouse Darts – Knockout and Red Dragon Champion of Champions Qualifier

Marine Bouthouse Darts – Knockout and Red Dragon Champion of Champions Qualifier

The Marine Boathouse May k/o took place on the 11th May, and a fair turnout of 29 players paid their £10 entry giving the winner £140, and £70 to the runner up, paying down to quarter finalists.

Its the 3rd event held in the new darts room, and it was a high quality field, Carl Abbis had won the previous two, having beaten Simon Stainton in both finals, and this pair again were in opposite ends of the draw.

First out was local player Tony Holland against Ned Mahoney and it was Ned who got the win 4-0, other first round games saw Matt Laws take on Chris Fidler, in a cracker of a game with Chris just edging it 4-3, Shaun Wilson came from 3-1 down to beat Jon Bywater 4-3, Mick Stocks and Mark Forman also went the distance with Mick getting the final leg, Mark Grey was another to win a last leg decider against Chris Simpson, and the battle of the youngsters saw Tom Sawford defeat Nathan Richards 4-1. Into round 2 and Carl Abbiss took on and beat Steve Hammill 4-0, Ned again took on a local player Paul Reah and again won 4-0, Simon Stainton beat Mark Grey 4-1, Craig o Connor met Shaun Wilson and despatched him 4-2, and the Fidler brother moved into the semis, with Chris beating Joh n Hollins, and Tony beat Ben Drysdale.

The Quarter finals saw Simon Stainton beat craig to move into the semi final, and his opponent was to be Micky Stocks, as he beat Alex Wade 4-2, Carl beat Ned 4-0 and the battle of the brother saw Chris just edge out Brother Tony, to set up a clash with Carl. Simon and Mick met in the battle of the left handers, and after sharing the opening legs, it was Simon who went through to the final winning 5-2, the other semi, saw Carl take on and beat Chris 5-1. So a familiar pair met in the final, and it was another close game with Carl winning 5-0, in a game where the scoreline didnt reflect the game, Carl Abbiss again the champion and this time he only dropped 1 leg, a great achievement, thanks to all who entered, and a huge thankyou again to Paul Yapp, who called both semis, and final.

Looking forward already to the next k/o taking place on Sunday 8th Jun.

Read more

Ranking Stage 7 of the Streamline Taxis York Open Darts Championship

"Lawrence Cops out in last leg shootout" David Copley took the deciding leg in 15 darts to win his first Ranking Stage of the Streamline Taxis York Open Darts Championship organised in Association...

Read more

Scotty Mitchell Wins Munsterland Open/Classic – The Dog’s Diary

On the Saturday was Munsterland Open where I lost out in a tight 4-3 in last 16 against who new name to me Daniel Zygla. He went on to make the semi finals. The eventual winner was Rick Hofstra b...

Read more