Skip to content


Your cart is empty

Article: Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts – Warwickshire v Surrey Riley’s BDO Inter County Darts Championship

Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts – Warwickshire v Surrey Riley’s BDO Inter County Darts Championship

Playing at home in the premier division of the Riley’s BDO Inter County Championships, Warwickshire took on bottom of the table Surrey and recorded their second win of the season and their second consecutive home win.

Saturday was a good day for the hosts as the ladies ‘B’ chalked up their first win since the opening day of the season, a 4-2 victory with Marian Conway their top player with a 17.08 average. The ‘B’ side have now won two, drawn three and only lost one.

The men’s ‘B’ recorded their biggest win of the campaign so far a massive 11-1 success with Matthew Edgar in great form winning 4-0 against Mark Budd and sealing a man of the match award with a 30.83 average.

Sunday’s games finished all square the ladies 3-3 with Trina Gulliver regaining her top form with a 29.47 average to make it five consecutive award wins for her out of six fixtures.

Tom Aldridge was the men’s ‘A’ top player with a superb 30.91 average in his 4-1 win over Ben Burton, the team’s 6-6 draw putting the final overall score at 24-12 in favour of Warwickshire, a fantastic result and a tremendous weekend of darts.

Full Results:

Men’s ‘A’ Darts:

Noel Grant 1 Jason Kelly 4

Richard Foster 3 Graham Hollis 4

Mark Westgarth 4 Tony Andrews 2

Kevin Dowling 4 Douglas Harwood 2

Mark Carter 1 Ian Ling 4

Tom McGlone 4 Ronald Godbeer 2

Nigel Heydon 1 Stephen Lovett 4

Mark Strong 0 Gary Creamer 4

Steve Hine 2 Jimmy Mann 4

Tom Aldridge 4 Ben Burton 1

Jamie Atkins 4 Richard McLaughlin 1

Ian McFarlane 4 Keith Benson 2

Men’s ‘B’ Darts:-

Mark Birch 4 Neville Wright 2

Steve Giddings 4 Peter Arnold 2

Luke Kennedy 4 Terry Dersley 3

Peter Hughes 4 Kurtis Atkins 3

Robert Hawker 4 Lee Williams 0

David Harris 1 Robin Hathaway 4

Antony Allen 4 Tony Hammond 2

Mark Archer 4 Kirk De Ruyter 1

David Atkins 4 Scott Robertson 2

Matthew Edgar 4 Mark Budd 0

Paul Deslandes 4 Gary Trodd 1

Jimmy Hill 4 Dave Webb 3

Ladies ‘A’ Darts:-

Caroline Pike 2 Julie Hopkins 3

Louise Graham 2 Lisa Munt 3

Angela Jones 1 Billie Auzins 3

Denise Burke 3 Sue Shefford 2

Sue Gulliver 3 Apylee Jones 2

Trina Gulliver 3 Sharon Cullip 0

Ladies ‘B’ Darts:-

Kat Spanswick 1 Penny Lambert 3

Lisa Whitmore 3 Sarah Emsley 1

Edwina Holdsworth 3 Lauren Hitchens 1

Marian Conway 3 Marie Barthrop 0

Wendy Adams 3 Tania Blake 2

Donna Pinch 1 Angie Frewin 3

Read more

Alan Towe’s The Line – County Durham v Derbyshire Darts Review

In their latest division one fixture in the Riley’s BDO Inter County Championships, Derbyshire travelled north to take on County Durham. With both teams struggling for points this season and only...

Read more

Alan Towe’s The Line On Darts - Riley’s BDO Inter County Darts Championships

Since last going to print West Midlands have played two more fixtures in the Riley’s BDO Inter County Darts Championships, the first being a home tie at Gilberts Bar, Willenhall, against County Dur...

Read more